Living in big cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, numerous people move from rural areas to urban areas to find education and job opportunities. Despite some obvious disadvantages of living in the city, I personally believe that there are eclipsed by the advantages. On the one hand, it is clear that there are two major drawbacks when living in mega-cities. First and foremost, a significant drawback to residing in major cities is air pollution. This is because a huge quantity of fumes is released from motor street vehicles or metropolitan factories on a daily basis in these places. As a consequence, people's health conditions would be negatively affected. For example, city dwellers might suffer from certain diseases such as lung cancer, asthma, or respiratory diseases. Second, a higher cost of living than in villages or other smaller towns. This means urban citizens might have to pay higher prices for transport or household bills compared to the countryside. As a result, city dwellers have to work around the clock to earn a living to cover basic requirements, which leads to stress. On the other hand, I believe that the merits are more significant than such demerits. To start with, metropolises are offered enormous education opportunities. This is because well-known universities, schools at the international level are located in metropolitan zones. Furthermore, studying with well-qualified professors who have a wide range of knowledge. Also, people can access many modern facilities such as projectors, computers, laboratories, libraries and so on. Therefore, they can increase their knowledge level. Secondly, the governmental financial investment in improving public transport systems like buses or underground services in mega-cities. For example, In Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi have conducted the construction of subways and elevated trams to help move quickly travel, besides, it also helps to reduce carbon dioxide emissions into the air. In conclusion, after weighing the pros and cons, I would argue that although living in major cities brings about some possible downsides, the benefits are far more significant.