cross-cultural understanding is largely a beneficial process in an international trade transaction

Over the last three decades, a fundamental shift has been occurring in the world economy. We are moving toward a world in which barriers to cross-border trade and investment are declining; perceived distance is shrinking due to advances in transportation and telecommunications technology; material culture is starting to look similar the world over, and national economies are merging into an interdependent, integrated global economic system. The process by which this is occurring is commonly referred to as globalization. Globalization has resulted in greater cross-national business and cultural interactions. This also means the business culture has considerable importance for an international business with operations in different countries. When you’re dealing with people from another culture, you may find that their business practices, communication, and management styles are different from those to which you are accustomed. Understanding the culture of the people with whom you are dealing is important to successful business interactions and to accomplishing business objectives. Occasionally business culture will affect your ability to enter an international market, develop and maintain business relationships, negotiate successful deals, conduct sales, conduct marketing, advertising campaigns, engage in manufacturing, and distribution. In conclusion, we need to have the point of view of people who concern about cultural globalization because it is a threat to national traditions. However, this is outweighed by its positive impact on international understanding and the fact that it represents progress within a society. Through this essay, we will exhibit the difference between Asia and America. thus, we can provide answers for questions in this case which was chosen by us and prove our view is cross-cultural understanding is largely a beneficial process in an international trade transaction