critically evaluate whether the cause of deliquent behavior in teenagers is mainly genetic or environmmental. Analyze the effects this behavior has on society

It can be argued that the crime rate in teenagers nowadays is increasing rapidly. Some of the major culprits of this problem and the effect on society will be discussed in this essay. First of all, the delinquent behavior in teenagers can be caused by genetic. This is because everybody is inherited genes from the former generation so their attitude also will be influenced. For example, a recent research by the Cambridge University found that the number of youngsters committed a crime like their father were higher than the others whose fathers had non-criminal. That’s why parents’ characters always have a necessary part of children’s life. Second, environmental effects create a violent culture for teenagers. In other words, it is undoubted that upbringing plays an integral role in the improvement of abusive tendencies. People who live in bad neighborhoods for a long time can vulnerable to engage in illegal activities and become potential criminals. The high rate of youth crimes is posing a serious threat to society. Firstly, society can be unsafe because of deviant behaviors. As a consequent, people lack security and they have to be more vigilant. Secondly, wrongdoing in youngsters is detrimental to the development of the economy. In addition, juvenile crimes also exert a negative impact on family relationships. Because of their guilty children, many parents always have altercations and even divorce. As the result, the battle between human is an unavoidable activity that the government have to face up with. In conclusion, I still believe that the causes of living environment outweighs the reason stems from genetic. I highly recommend that both society and parents should pay more attention to their own children to evade the intergenerational deviance problem.