Some students take one year off between school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered that students nowadays choose to take a one-year gap before going to university, which usually entails some type of traveling or working. It has both pros and cons, which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. In my point of view, the benefits of 'gap year' outstrip the drawbacks. To begin with, there are few reasons as opposed to the decision to take one year off school. Firstly, pupils who leave school for 12 months might forget some critical subjects as well as difficult to get back to study. Put more simply, it can be hard for students to attending classes and doing homework. Not only but also, students may not feel like studying again. For example, a survey was conducted by the USA government conveyed that 67% of students who gapped in the study but after a year joined classes, faced myriad of troubles in the education field. Thus, it can become too complicated for them to study again and give less interest after the gap. On the contrary, despite having few drawbacks, there are several merits of taking a year off. One of the major points is that students can explore their interests. In other words, just passing secondary school, a student does not know what real interests are in the field. A gap year gives time to choose the correct field. Furthermore, pupils can save money to finance education and ease some burden off their parent's shoulders owing to higher education is very expensive and some parents cannot afford the full cost of students' university fees. Finally, during the year, the students meet different people and experiences various cultures. For instance, 'The Headline Of Newspaper' revealed that in some countries, students after school took some gap to select the correct path of future through the study. As a result, it is better to save some money for further education and worse experience to outside the world to travel or work. To conclude, although there are several disadvantages of taking a gap while it has a largely positive impact on a person's life.