These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

Over the last few years, there has been a large reduction in the number of people willing to become a teacher in the future. Today, graduates frequently consider teaching as an unattractive job, and they want to do the other job instead. This essay will first discuss the causes and then suggest some solutions for this problem. The first cause of this problem is that teachers’ salaries are extremely lower than the other jobs. As some social studies in the world, it is recognized that a teacher’s salary with five years' experience is not paid as much as a doctor with the same year of working. The solution is that the government should pay more attention to the teachers’ pay. The more salaries increase, the more people want to become teachers. One more reason is the nowadays pupils' behaviors in the class. What I mean is that several students are having bad ways of acting in the class. That is to say, teachers have to deal with pupils who do not finish their homework, or disobey the teacher’s upbringing and continue violating. This fact tends to put more pressure on the teachers’ shoulders and become a big concern to people when they think about teaching. To tackle this issue, parents need to teach children a sense of respect for their teachers, in order to make them behave better not only during school time but also in their life. Another cause comes from teachers’ work pressure. It is very easy for us to find out a teacher who is up to his/her ear in work. A giant workload of teachers leads to a large amount of pressure that they have to face every day. Also, dealing with students who behave badly in the class makes them be always under pressure. For example, my mom is a teacher after a day working, she has to prepare for the lessons tomorrow every night, and I can see that she is busy all day, even when she is at home. There is an ideal solution for this problem is that teachers’ working time needs to be cut off, to make teaching an easier job. This will attract more people to this profession. In conclusion, teaching nowadays is considered to be an unattractive job in many countries, including Vietnam, due to some reasons such as low salaries, students’ bad behaviors, or work pressures. These issues have been making teaching a difficult job, which does not be paid attention to by a lot of people. In the future, we will need a lot of excellent teachers to build a better nation. Because of that, what we have to do now is solving the problems of teaching, to make it an attractive work, to make our world better.