Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because live will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

A significant portion of people warn about extinction of languages each year from different parts of the world as they emphasize on protection of languages. The remaining part of people focused on unified some rich languages for better communication and easiness of life. I disagree with the restricted number of languages. It is argued by some experts that learning a new language is painstaking task along with mother language as those consume time and money. Moreover, sometimes mother language doesn’t work for international communication which is urgent in this global village. As for example, the tribal community people have their own language but they can’t use those to communicate with the mainstream Bangla community people as well as with the international community. In addition, the tribal language doesn’t work in computer which is crucial to survive in this world. Consequently, they had to learn Bangla and English for broader communication and exchange of views which creates complexities in their life. Alternatively, language is the best way to express our thought, feelings and expressions as language is an important component of culture which is the way of our life. Besides this, language is considered as bridge to link culture, history, tradition, emotions and heritage since those are the primary element of human existence in this world. It is commonly believed that death of a language is the extinction of a nation or society. Moreover, language helps to distinguish among the inhabitants of a certain location or society. For instance, we the Bengali people speak in Bangla and we were distinguished by the west Pakistan, we fought against them to protect our language. Now we are Bangladeshi because of this language which paved the way for independence gradually. So. Language shouldn’t die any more. From the above discussion, I am convinced enough that a language must survive and be protected from extinction no matter how many languages a person needs to learn in this globalized world.