crime rates has increased with the advancement of technology

criminal offence is rapidly growing due to advancement in engineering science, I have no objection with the statement that's the major cause is people being unemployed even after having excel skills in engineering science firstly, initiating with the demand of engineering profession across the globe which is are unemployed even though having excellent skills which results in diverting of their minds towards the bad usage of their skills rather than bad in an addition everyone needs money to survive and for the sake of money people kill the others with the advanced of the applied science to exemplify the criminal case which took place in Sydney where a rich women was brutally murdered, and soon after the investigation its cleared that the murderer was an AI robot but not human secondly, on a paradoxical side nowadays as growing population every individual's essential need is technology gadgets to make their work more effortless and quick and one of the major incredible part of technology is smartphone. although smart phone is very useful it has some drawback. however according to the mind of a criminal he or she first know about the victim and in order to do so he uses technology to hack victims device and soon after knowing everything criminal attempts the crime for instance the crime occurred in India in recent years where the victim was murdered at the main highway which stretches from his work place to his favorite restaurant and according to the investigation the victim most often used to visit there which clearly states that the murderer first step was to know the victims location and that was only possible by GPS tracker in conclusion, I belive that having advanced engineering science present in our lives can fact do more harm to people when it comes to their good. its curbed more crimes has rapidly increased than ever science before which made more nation feel insecure