Crime rate has increased with the advancement of technology.

there is no doubt that these days the crime rate has obviously increased and there is a current argument weather the technology improvement is behind that. I completely agree with this and i think crime level is higher after technology revolution. first of all, after technology enhancement everything is available online, nowadays people can buy anything using mouse and keyboard. in addition, online transactions usually need credit card details in order to finish the deals, this card details encourage the criminals to find a way to steal the credentials and to use the card to steal money or to buy online using victim credit and debit cards. Secondly, criminals nowadays start using internet to sell and to buy illegal products and stuff. For instance, social media websites provide the criminals a good chance to know more people and to offer them dangerous products like weapons and drugs. furthermore, new technology has given a good chance for criminals to use advance devices which helped them to hide form the Police and to be difficult to trace. in conclusion, I completely agree with the role of new technology in increasing crime levels in many societies. I think governments should educate the people about online criminals in general and to be careful from any doubtful websites.