crime has increased dramatically. do you agree

The rate of crime has increased dramatically these decades. That is why it is said that offering fixed punishment for all crimes will be the best solution to prevent people from commiting it. On the other hand, some people argue that it will be wrong to judge everyone equally by not taking into consideration their circumstances. We can say that a flexible punishment plays a significant role in decreasing the rate of crime. People who have a desire to commit a crime can change their aims if they are informed about strict measures that can be taken against them even though it will be little crime. For instance, in some countries the level of crime is much lower in comparison with others. Because such kind of strict punishments like death penalty or life sentences exist there. As a result, people commit a crime rarely in the countries with flexible punishments. However, it is argued that not only all crimes are commited deliberately as there can be different conditions. Therefore, it is very crucial to find out the real reasons of that crime before making a conclusion. For example, there can be any factors like self-defense or family problems. Strong judges with high level of education should be encouraged. In conclusion, i support flexible punishment because some crimes are considered as self-defense and people should be judged fairly.