Advantages and Disadvantages studying abroad

Education nowadays is much more accesible to young men and women than it was a couple of decades ago. More than ever, there are more students achieving professional degrees. And most importantly, students have now the opportunity to study their degrees wherever they want, it does not matter if it is in a different city or country from where they were born. This obviously have various benefits, such as new job opportunities outside their countries, having the chance to learn a different language, learn about the differences between cultures, and many more. Most importantly, the relationship between states can be strengthen because of these opportunities locals have to study abroad. However, this can have some disadvantages, mainly for the countries that students leave behind. For instance, citizens that go study to another country can possibly stay to work there after their studies, instead of going back and use all their new learnings to benefit their home countries. This in regard of the country disadvantage, but personally for the students, it can be hard to live alone in a new place with new cultures and with an unknown language. Actually, I’m going to study my Master’s degree at the United Kingdom and I’m convinced that my experience will be enormous. Sadly, my plan is not to come back to Mexico because the theatre industry (that is what I’ll study in my degree) is not as developed as London’s industry. But, on the other hand, I’m looking forward on establishing new theatre relationships between London and Mexico City, and maybe have some theatre festivals of local content in each country. To conclude, I believe that the opportunities the students have now to study abroad can bring good and bad things. But, if you consider that to go and study at a different country is the best option for you, you should not give it a doubt and go for it unquestionably.