Credit card would likely to replace coins and notes in future. Is it a positive or negative trend

Task 2: Nowadays, the popularity of credit card has increased tremendously seemingly eliminate the coins and paper cash in the unforeseen future. In my opinion, the merits and drawbacks of this trend depends upon how they are used by the holders. To begin with, the primary benefit of using a credit card is the overdraft facility. To be precise, it provides a financial backup to its users in emergency situations like medical treatment or job loss. If a person needs monetary support instantly, but have no enough cash in the bank account, they can use credit card facility because it provides money without any additional documents. For instance, credit card can be used for paying the bill if a patient has go through an urgent surgery and needs lots of money within no time. Moreover, credit cards are more safer than a wallet while carrying huge amount of liquid cash, if require. Thus, in such circumstances credit card usage is hopefully a positive development. On the flip side, the careless and irresponsible usage of credit cards push many people into the financial debt. Credit cards often provides instant money and if card holders lack money management, it would affects the financial stability of the user. For example, some individuals over spend using credit cards for purchasing unwanted products and services without noticing their current financial status and income and a later they fails to repay the money on the due date. Consequently, they are forced to pay high interest on it which lead to great financial liabilities. To conclude, the number of credit card users are highly increased recently because of it's easy and convenient use, however, in my opinion the access of credit cards become a positive development only when its holders use it properly and responsibily.