Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible.

Numbers people reckon that each country should meet the main needs of nutritious food for their citizens only products which are being produced inside a country. Moreover, they insist that the share of imports should be reduced. I completely agree with their point of view due to the fact that it is the best way to develop a country's economy through maintaining local producers and simultaneously filling shelves in shops with a certain assortment of food under any circumstances. Firstly, making a big part of food on the local market is incredibly conducive to increase many indicators in any country’s economy. For instance, the labor market will be able to provide particular numbers of workplaces and lower the unemployment rate. Furthermore, a country's budget will get guaranteed income and it will not depend on internal world factors. One famous politician from a developing country says, if their country had limited imports earlier, they would never have faced the economic crisis which literally destroys their country. Secondly, food which is produced inside a country perfectly matches for citizens and it rarely causes allergies. It happens because domestic animals and crops live and grow at the same conditions as the biggest part of people from that country. What is more, a local cuisine has been adopted under regional products and therefore everyone even with a tight budget can afford to eat tasty and healthy food. To conclude, despite the fact that unusual products from other regions grab our attention and allow us to try new flavors, I support the group of people who are interested in developing and increasing domestic products in our daily diet. In this way, we get not only cheap and healthy meals but also maintain our country's economy.