Could you list some differences between Vietnamese and American tradition and customs? Write a 150 word paragraph?

It go without saying that cultural is hot topic through all the time. And when mention about similarities and differences between Vietnam and America, we can point out ton of things. Firstly, both countries share several characteristics of greeting. For examples, a firm handshake at the first meeting or hugging for close family members and friends. Furthermore, it is not compulsory to touching people during conversation unless we know them well, as it generally make them feel uncomfortable. However, the different is that Americans see kissing people in greeting is a casual intimate affair. Meanwhile in Vietnam this kind of welcome is rare. Secondly, making conversation, as in any countries, chatting is a necessity things to all people. Hence, Americans and Vietnamese is not an exception. Nevertheless, the former, usually talk about the weather, sports or past experiences, not about private lives, religion and money. On the contrary, for the latter it is quite common to ask about personal narrative such as marriage status or salary. In conclusion, each countries have carry their own special regardless in any aspects