Companies use a variety of methods to improve customer service. What are those methods? Which is the most effective?

Customer service is one of the key aspects to run a business regardless the size. It helps the company identify how their business is doing and what improvements need to be done. The concept of customer service coined by the multinational companies in the early 19th century. During the industrial revolution of England, the British Government had the opportunities to export their product globally. To continue the exportation, they felt that feedback from customer could be the way to correct their errors. Nowadays, multinational companies are using several methods to collect the feedback from the customer. This process is both inbound and outbound. At present, the Internet is most powerful tool to serve the customer service. Besides, it also empowers the customer to provide the feedback directly to companies located in the extreme distance. The customer Service includes the direct call to customer, feedback form, customer experience sharing, online chat processes. One of the most effective ways to improve the customer service is a direct call to customer. It is effective as it connects the customer to a company. Moreover, it is an opportunity for customers to share their likes and dislikes directly. Furthermore, the company can also collect the most accurate data from the end users. It helps a business to build the next USP to compete in the market. Apart from that, online rating system also a powerful tool to improve the service. Due to avid internet usage, the customers find it easy to interact with the company to provide their experience. For example, a recent survey by the renowned market research company John Doe revealed that seventy-five percentages of consumer search online to rate their experience. To conclude, the current customer service through online is more popular than any other methods. I firmly believed that, online channel may be the future of customer service.