Contribution, Leadership, and Diversity Personal

Last 10 years ago Myanmar was started to develop and many sectors need to develop more. At that time Internet were so expensive and speed was so slow. It was also like a luxury thing only the rich people can use it. In my university student life, if I want to search something for my school project Internet cafe are very hard to find and can’t effort to use it. So, I decided to make develop in that community and contribute more after I graduate. After I graduated, I joined to the Internet Service Provider (ISP) in 2013 which provided Internet service mainly using Wi-Fi. We named it Carrier Grade Wi-Fi Project and it take nearly 1 and half year for the project planning to the whole country. During that time, I trained myself not only to improve technical skill but also communication skill. When the project start, I have to communicate technically with vendor and also to the cross department. I worked as a team leader in the Transmission and Wireless team. We installed the Access Point (Wireless device) and Packet Transport Network (Transmission device) on the lamp pole along the street and give service directly to the customer. That made 10 times cheaper for the customer who use wire service before that. At the same time joined the Internet community event like 2015 and 2020 Myanmar Network Operator Group (MMNOG), 2018 and 2020 Myanmar Internet Exchange (MMIX) and 2018 Asia Pacific Network Information Center (APNIC) 45th to meet the people who contribute like me and discuss with them. Moreover, I share my knowledge to my team about that community and one of my team members got fellowship from the APNIC at 48th event. She also found a way to join 2020 Asia Pacific School of Internet Governance (APSIG) and contribute more for the community. After 6 years worked at the ISP, I joined to the System Integrator (SI) at 2019 who are mainly invested at the Thilawa Industry Zone in Myanmar. At there I mainly participate the banking network project like Central Bank of Myanmar Financial Network System 2 (CBM-NET2) and Microfinance network expansion project. Before that in the Banking industry we couldn’t do interbank transfer to the other bank. If we wanted to do interbank transfer we had to go personally to the bank and withdraw the money and then went to the other bank and made payment again. So, all business need to open bank account at all bank.