contrast two place you have visited

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world. ” Traveling is a kind of experience that everyone should have at least once in their life. People will learn many fascinating things and valueable experiences through travel. In Southeast Asia, Singapore and Bangkok (Thailand) are the two places that people favour to chose as their travel destinations. While both of them have vibrant cultures, there are many differences between the two that make each of them unique: the climate, language, and tourist attractions. Although both are located in Southeast Asia, the climate in Singapore and Bangkok has some distinctive features. Singapore has a tropical rainforest climate with abundant rainfall. There are no distinctive seasons and have unfluctuating temperature approximately range from 23 to 32 Celcius degree. Whereas, Bangkok has a tropical savanna climate and is deeply influenced by the South Asian monsoon system. The temperature there is fairly hot, up to average 34. 5 Celcius degree. Moreover, because the population density in Bangkok is quite dense, the climate becomes much hotter than Singapore. Next, languages used in Singapore and Bangkok is a big differences. As a country with cultural interference from Malaysia, India, and China. The language in Singapore is very diverse. People in Singapore speak Malaysian, Tamil, and Singaporean Mandarin. However the main and most widely used language is still English. Tourists coming to singapore can easily communicate and exchange with local people. On the other hand, in Bangkok, in Bangkok, English is commonly spoken in addition to Thai as the mother tongue. Nevertheless Thai English is usually difficult to hear because of their native accent. Therefore, this will lead to some unwanted misunderstandings and confusion in communicating with Thai people. It is quite surprising that some Thai sellers can speak a few Vietnamese sentences which are convenient for selling. Finally, tourist attractions in the two country there are certain interesting points. In Singapore, there are many options for you to add to your check-in list. There are Universal Studio, SEA Aquarium, Gardens by the Bay, etc. In particular, it is impossible not to mention the Orchard Avenue – an entertainment and shopping paradise. In contrast, Bangkok are more excels in nightlife activities with bars and special shows. Moreover, Bangkok and Thailand in general are famous for temples and palaces. You can visit the Grand Palace and some of the famous and sacred temples. Siam Square is also a destination not to be missed when coming to Bangkok. In conclusion, Singapore and Bangkok is worth-visiting places with several variances between the two that make them special. Based on personal experience, go to Singapore if you want to have a short-term vacation and have a big budget. And if you want to travel for a days and like to explore, then Bangkok will be a completely suitable destination to consider.