1. A recent survey revealed that many people work because of money. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is reported in a recent survey that many stay in a job only for generating some income. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of working with a view to gain a financial benefit outweigh the benefits. This essay will first demonstrate that this trend will lead to tiredness and apathy when people dealing at work and that it makes the work less productive, followed by an analysis of how the primary advantage, namely people’s motivation to work, is not valid. To begin with, an ample and powerful reason why this trend can be detrimental to individuals who follow monetary possessions is that they easily get fatigued and discontented. That is to say that they will never feel that sense of fulfillment when they accomplish something in their career path. And doing such a prolonged job in their life but not enjoyable soon make them tired. For example, a survey conducted in December 2019 showed that nearly 75% of the staffs working at a leading company feel exhausted and bored. Moreover, the products those work because of money make are not effective or creative. This is because people tend to be passive and avoid making an effort to exceeding the set targets. It is clearly evidenced by the case when the farmers near my house (where? ) argue not to do their given tasks faster to get more money because they are paid by day. The contradictory standpoint claim individuals will get a purpose of gaining money to keep working hard or learning well. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view, most people who attempt to do well in their career desire to have a high and respected position in life or to follow their passion. For instance, most of the students in my class (in what school? ) choose occupations they are interested in rather than for financial benefits. In conclusion, the advantage involved in working for money result from jobs’ motivation seems to be eclipsed by people’s apathy and unproductive work.