1. The beauty standards placed on women are unrealistically unachievable. Some people say that this is not good for their mental state, while others see this as a good way to motivate them to be better. Discuss the two views and choose the point of view that you prefer.

Females are enduring unfeasible criterion on their appearance. It is argued they might suffer psychological illnesses dealing with such a phenomenon, some claim this can play as a motivation bolstering their beauty. This essay firmly side with the opinion that unviable measures on beauty would be severely detrimental to women on the whole. In this writing, the two schools of thought will be profoundly addressed to ultimately reinforce my stated position. On the one hand, beauty standards are regarded to be harmful for female sex’s mentality. That is to say that when the standards become recurrent and accustomed, there are possibilities to them being perpetually obsessed with social’s beauty assessment and comparison to decent grace. This is therefore agreed due to prospectively serious mental trauma such as depression and anxiety disorders caused by their obsessive fear, given strict norm being expected from womankind. A survey on the USA’s female individuals in 2015 carried by American Psychological Association (APA), the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the country, revealed that nearly 700 over one thousand women being inspected feel harassed and anxious when it comes to their struggle to meet the model beauty. On the other hand, an exemplary look is considered to exert a beneficial impact on women’s enhancement. The fair sex will more thoroughly pay heed to their outward appearance through make-up and clothes. Thus, they will be more feminine and proper in dressing when following the standards. Nevertheless, the prejudice towards women has changed, they are no longer be judged and evaluated for beauty, but rather their personalities and abilities. Hillary Clinton, a competent candidate in 2016 American president’s election, proves a great example for being admired and respected with her talents and qualities, but not any appealing face. In conclusion, while the downsides of impractical outward standards distress women’s mental health, there are some claims insisting that they will be beneficially encouraged to progress. However, on account of the changing assessable criterion, the beauty measure apparently cause more harm than good.