Covid-19's effects on education system

The outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic has led to numerous difficulties in the learning process. This essay will discuss a major problem that occurred during this period and propose a solution to cope with this issue. Covid-19 is a contagious disease that forbids people to conduct face-to-face meetings. As a result, students are unable to go to school and have to study from home to be safe. Studying becomes more and more difficult during this time. The lack of school facilities has caused enormous hardships in the practicing process. For example, students can hardly study P. E because they barely have enough space and equipment at home. Natural science subjects like Chemistry and Physics also demand laboratories and supplies to perform experiments. Additionally, teachers and students have less interaction when they study from home. Thus, students will find it harder to gain knowledge from the lessons. To solve this problem, the government has decided to use the online learning method. Many educational programs have been broadcast on local channels to help students follow up on the school curriculum. Moreover, such applications as Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Classroom offer video conferences that help hold classes. For examinations, there are some websites such as Kahoot, Quizlet, SHub. The parent companies of these utilizations also provide cheaper premium packs to make studying from home less complicated with teachers and students. These have made learning from home no longer a big problem. In conclusion, the government has done well to deal with this education problem caused by Covid-19. People should avoid spreading this disease as well as protect themselves and their families.