Congestion is one of the most serious issues in almost any city. In order to address this issue, it is suggested that sky trains be erected rather than underground ones. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this solution.

Congestion is one of the most serious issues in almost any city. In order to address this issue, it is suggested that sky trains be erected rather than underground ones. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this solution. On the one hand, there are several benefits of erecting sky trains. One of the elementary strengths is that it might be able to ease the number of private vehicles participating in the traffic. Sky trains are one mean of public transportation, so it can cater to a number of dwellers. This means fewer commuters use private vehicles, resulting in a lower rate of traffic congestion. Another benefit is that overhead railways occupy minimal land. They do not require much land space apart from the land required for constructing pillars and tube stations. As a result, they free up space for other modes of ground transportation and, hence, help to relieve traffic congestion. On the other hand, there are a few constraints to overhead railroads that should not be neglected. One of them is building this kind of railway costs exorbitantly. To erect a system of sky trains necessitates a whole slew of costs, including the hire of highly trained engineers and a large number of laborers, as well as the purchase of building supplies. Therefore, constructing a sky railway may put an onerous burden on the national budget. Secondly, it has the potential to cause noise pollution along the sky railways. It is operational from early in the morning until midnight, causing noise at stations for three-fourths of the day. It can have a significant impact on residents, and some of them may have sleep deprivation as a result. When people are deprived of sleep for a lengthy period of time, it can lead to sickness. In conclusion, sky trains are considered one method to alleviate congestion. This infrastructure can provide boons such as dispersion of commuters and opportunities to utilize the least amount of space, whereas it can agitate some issues including enormous costs and noisy surroundings.