Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is time consuming to learn a new language because computers recently have been able to translate various languages extremely fast and precisely. However, In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement as although these kinds of technologies and apps can slightly help us in life, learning a foreign language is really beneficial for boosting communication skills and making your writing more beautiful. The first reason why learning a new language is not wasting of time is that it is extremely effective and helpful for improving fluency of speaking. This is to say that there are a number of intonations and rhythms which should be learned to enhance speaking skills so it could be possible to speak like a native speaker. Moreover, although fluent speaking is a little bit difficult, numerous techniques such as shadowing technique would simplify the way of speaking by listening to a podcast and imitating the intonation of the native speaker. For example, there are some fabulous videos, such as TED Talks, which are really worth watching and useful for boosting english language because of it's simple language and conversational exchanges between some friends. Another reason why I do agree with learning a foreign language is that it raises the quality of your writing. This is because there are lots of collocations, idioms, high level vocabularies and grammars which help you to transmit your emotion and concept better in writing. Conversely, digital translators are not as operational as human being language because they always use the simplest sentences and never apply mentioned items. Moreover, using linking words during writing would be essential for making your writing more cohesive and literal. For instance, annually a lot of students can pass the IELTS examination, which is an international examination test system and extremely authentic among numerous universities, with high score in writing skill because they have gained the ability of how to deal with this language. In conclusion, I consider that although technology has helped us to do some works easier, such as text translation, certainly it can not be alternative for the ability and knowledge of human being as learning foreign language has a lot of positive effects on speaking and writing skills.