Some people are afraid to leave the house because of crime. Some believe that more can be done to prevent crimes, while others think there is little that can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the crime rate has been increased sharply worldwide. Some people believe that measures must be taken to mitigate this trend, while other think that there is nothing can be done to fix it. I personally agree with the former opinion since if the problem is not addressed soon, both societies and individuals will enocunter adverse consequences. In this essay, I will discuss both opinion along with my personal view. On one hand, the main reason why some feel that a little can be done to eradicate a crime rate is the economic recession; in other words, most of the countries that suffer from a sharp ctime rate are poor countries. These countries do not have proper educational, health, and justice systems; this leads their citiziens to commit crimes only to provide themselves with basic needs. Thus, it is highly likely that imposing any laws will prevent any crime as the reasons behind are is not defined and solved from the first place. According to a study conducted in Cairo university, 80 % of the convinted criminals do crimes again after getting out of prison. This shows that nothing can be done and it is better to stay at home to avoid getting attacked by a criminal. In other hand, other and me are completely think that there are several ways that can be used to decrease the crimes phenomenon. Firstly, governments can improve the living standards for the whole society by giving subsides to people in need. An effective solution is train and educate prisoners, who committed minor crimes rather than punishing them. For example, Canada is one of the first countries that have converted crimainls to good society memebers. This is why there are a few number of prisons in this prosperous nation. In conclusion, it is a fact that the crime rate is raising rapidly in the world. Nonetheless, I totally believe that are different actions which can be taken to tackle this issue