Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic and pollution take place the most important global problems in recent years. An approach argues that the best solution is to rise the price of petrol to reduce and solve these two important problems. From point the of my view, although expensive price may be an effect on reducing the problems, I do not agree that this is the best way and I think other measures are applied for a permanent solution. Increasing price to solve traffic and pollution problems is not sustainable and effective for people and governments. In terms of people, high prices cause to damage peoples economical structures because people start to spend more amount of their income for their transportation. Besides, selling of cars decreases and this brings about to depression in the car industry. Therefore, the balance of countries' economies is disrupted. Furthermore, study research which is conducted by the United Nations displays that countries which have the highest petrol price have also higher traffic and pollution problems than other countries which apply low price system. On the other hand, solving traffic and pollution problems requires different measures. One of the fundamental measures is using recyclable fuel for vehicles. To exemplify, increase of the product and use electric cars ensure to considerably decrease air pollution and carbon emission. The second main measure is developing public transportation systems. If the cities and countries have extensive transportation lines, people do not need their personal vehicles. As a result of this, not only the problem of heavy traffic disappear but also it is earned environmental benefits. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol will not offer a stable solution for traffic and pollution, hence other measures should be implemented instead of it.