Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is time-consuming to learn a new language due to the reason that computers recently have been able to translate various languages extremely quick and precisely. However, In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement as although these kinds of technologies and apps can slightly assist us in life, learning a foreign language is really beneficial for boosting communication skills and making your writing more stunning. The first reason why learning a new language is not wasting of time is that it is extremely effective and helpful for improving fluency of speaking. This is to say that there are a number of intonations and rhythms which should be learned to enhance speaking proficiencies and it could be possible to speak like a native speaker. Moreover, although fluent speaking is a little difficult, numerous techniques, such as shadowing technique, would simplify the way of speaking by listening to a podcast and imitating the intonation of the native speaker. For example, there are a number of fabulous videos, such as TED Talks, which are really worth watching and useful for boosting English language because of its simple language and conversational exchanges between a number of friends. In conclusion, I consider that although technology has assisted us to do some works easier, such as text translation, certainly it can not be alternative for the ability and knowledge of human being as learning foreign language has a lot of positive effects on speaking and writing skills.