Computers have been introducing into classrooms for teaching purposes for many years.

Computers have been introducing into classrooms for teaching purposes for many years. It is undeniable that computers do bring a number of benefits as well as risks depending on the user. I agree that our education system has been massively changed after the era of computers in schools, colleges and universities. On one hand, computers help students and teachers with research and academic works. Instead of wasting time finding research data in libraries for several hours, we can easily click and download the data within a few minutes. As an example, there are many specific academic websites on the internet regarding health, business and politics from renowned researchers for high-quality references. Next, computers combined with the internet create effective communication between students and teachers in spite of different time and spaces. For example, students can share their homework, lessons and projects with each other via email and messaging over computers and phones. Moreover, online teaching programs from computers are evolved considerably during this covid era, and as an effect, we can save a lot of time, energy and money staying at home. On the other hand, it can be seen that young students kill their time watching many entertainment websites and applications such as youtube and Twitter. Having wasting time over the computer instead of studying, the students become lost their concentration on their academic works. Furthermore, a number of health problems such as obesity and nearsightedness can be developed. For example, researches showed that sitting too long in front of a desktop leads to an increased chance of eating and sleep disorders such as obesity and sleep apnoea syndrome. In my opinion, I believe that computers help students for high-quality academic works by changing the education system considerably.