More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

Most of the people are consuming sugar-based drinks despite health professionals are warning the public about the impacts on health due to this habit. The major reasons for the raise in sugar based drinks consumption are advertisement and increasing habit of consuming junk foods. Advertisement plays a vital role in attracting children and even adults towards any products. Most of the advertisement what we see on different Medias are unethical and unrealistic. For instance, there are advertisements which show sugar based rinks increases energy but in real scenario it won’t boost up energy and instead it causes rise in sugar level which in turn causes health issues such as diabetes and obesity. Another major cause of increased sugar based drink is attraction towards junk foods. Young people are addicted to junk foods now to save time on cooking and due to the added flavors on it. Most of them are buying sugar based drinks along with it. The effective solution for this problem is to increase the awareness among the public and to impose strict regulations for producing such drinks. Government should take actions to create awareness among people about the long term health issues of sugar based product consumption by conducting campaign or through social media. It is also very important to impose strict laws for those companies who use sugar level in drinks beyond the guided sugar level