Computers are used to translate

Learning foreign languages can be considered as time-consuming since computers translate perfectly well and rather quick. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement. Firstly, this essay will suggest the merits of using machines as a translator and it will then state a number of essential flaws which this tool may bring prior to a reasoned conclusion is drawn. People find modernized digital devices, as diverse as computer software and online applications, as useful in translation. Why has one heavily relied on them? Maybe this is due to the fact that everyone can use computers and it is not a job to press the buttons on thekeyboard. Not only this way of interpretation is rapid, but also it is advanced. For example, they are modern computers applications that can translate all sorts of challenging themes related to economy, science and medicine, which ordinary human beings are hardly ever do. Having said that, however, there are also several drawbacks to such method of interpretation including face to face interactions. If, for example, people rely on their machines, they will not longer need each other. That is to say, professions such as translators and interpreters may disappear and numerous professionals could stay unemployed. In addition, having quick and easy access to computers is not always possible, especially in remote places. Scarcely have I seen a group of foreigners either foreign tourists or members of delegations, who visit a foreign country and carry electronic devices to assist them in understanding about the origin and the culture of the country; on the contrary, it is the job of personal guides and translators to do this since they are more available and reliable. Clearly, computers cannot always be handy. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that computers can replace people in translating. Conversely, I disagree that it is possible to do as people constantly strive for learning more, and they will never consider learning languages as time-wasting.