Some people believe that parents should teach their students to be good citizens, however believe that school should do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are several factors involved in making a person be better in society. Some people believe that parents must learn their children to be good citizens, however, some others believe that the schools have to do this. This essay discusses both views and I will provide my opinion in the following paragraphs. Generally, parents are the most influenced persons for their children. Parents qualities are easily attracted and imitated by the children. So, the mannerisms, language and actions should be inspiring for the children. For example, in family gatherings, they behave the way they are taught in their family. Hence, their attitudes, behaviours are analyzed by others. Furthermore, parents should spend at least a few minutes with their kids to teach some good lessons of life, that will help them to achieve well in life journey. Otherwise, If there are any problems it will consider their parents’ fault. Similarly, to become a better citizen one should learn some self-management skills too. Schools are the best place for the children to get training from well-known teachers. For instance, while mingling with peers they are developing inner qualities like sharing, care and love. These qualities are only developed during school periods. As a result, children follow their teachers’ bits of advice and always lead a disciplined life. In conclusion, to become a better citizen a child should get guidance and inspiration both from family and school. In my opinion, both parents and teachers play a significant role in shaping a child as a better human for society.