Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

Nowadays, the computer becomes an indispensable thing in our lives. There are many people think that these machines are the most crucial developments of the last centuries. I strongly agree with that statement, and this essay will support my view. Firstly, computers help us work much faster and easier. This is because computer has the ability to communicate quickly throughout the email service, that leads to a lot of information can be delivered in a very short time. Moreover, the invention of laptops, which can be carried lightly between every place, enables us to work at anywhere. In addition, the appearance of some softwares which support the video call function assists people can work from home with their partners. To take one example, in some scenarios like Covid-19 pandemic, people just need to stay at home and use their computers to work instead of moving to the company. Secondly, those computers give the community a great way to learn. In fact, there are many study resources on the internet which can be found by using the computers, that creates a big chance for everyone who pursues self-study. Furthermore, thanks to some online learning systems, teachers and their student can correspond better, as a result, the education quality will be improved. For example, when students have some questions, they can use the computer to search for the problems, or directly ask their tutors via the online system. In the conclusion, there are many important inventions which extremely help us in many aspects of our lives. However, with those aforementioned benefits, computers can be supposed to be the best inventions over centuries.