Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In the present age, whether computers should be used directly in schools instead of traditional way of education has sparked much debate. Some people assert that computer has become essential in socciety, whereas many others argue that a variety of risks is embedded to this new way of studying. Personally, I am in favour of the first view. Convincing arguments can be made that computer is one of the key aspects for a development in children nowadays. To start with, computer can process more than million of data within a few second. In other words, the efficiency of this is far more better than human teachers. Therefore, there is no doubt that students which is taught by a computer will indeed get the faster pace of education in comparison with human teacher. Moreover, an expense related to computer is relatively more economical than human. For instance, an annual wage for one teacher could possibly worth about 20 computers therefore the difference can use to improve the quality of teaching. Last, human is bound with emotional issues while computing devices are not. Specifically, the students who are taught with computer could ensure that they will get the most logical answer in classroom. Admittedly, a problem related to the usage of computer in teaching is relatively cautious. The reason for this that the life in humankind society could not be judged in a logical way that computer has been built for, hence emotional way of thinking is essential. Consequently, a foundation which has promoted social community could not exist if most of people think in a binary way that computer thinks. In summary, I would concede that using computer solely in education has a certain risk. Despite that, the reward to students is worthy. Overall, I am convinced that by introducing computer in classroom, this will bring more productivity in school.