In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

In the upcoming years, people will tend to do internal vacations in the country they live in rather than traveling abroad. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it costs less and it helps the economy. On the one hand, spending the holiday in your own country will cost tourists less money. Most families spend a one year of savings on a vacation abroad. People, will lean to do their holiday in their country to eliminate the flight tickets which is a major part in the vacation budget. Moreover, transporation cost will be ommited and in your own country as people will use their own cars. Furthermore, people will not be buy souvenirs from their own country which will help in spending less money. For example, an article was published on the Financial Times shows that people who started to do so spent seventy percent less on their vacation compared to the previous year. Additionally, the internal vacation will boost the country’s economy. Spending the holiday in your own country means that all the money the tourist will pay will stay in rather than spending it in another place. This will boost the economy and create job opportunities as the demand on gas, resturants, and hotels will increase. For instance, a study was published by the Univeristy of Oxford supports this point. The study proves that the unemployment rate in countires where people are already stared to stay in their countries for holiday is reducing with time. In conclusion, the demand on internal vacations will increase in the future due to the low cost of doing it as well as the economical benefits it has on the country.