Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

We cannot debate that food is one of the basic needs of humans. In fact, people can outsource food from different places and origins, and it's already normal that you can eat Japanese food even you are in Dubai. However, there some people argue that it is better for locals to patronage their own food because it believes to be more beneficial for the environment and economy. The question now is, how beneficial it is then? This essay will point out some cons and pros of this argument. First thing first let us discuss its advantages. When we purchase our own local food, we are not just helping our own people, such as farmers and other local suppliers but also the whole system of the food industry, and not only that it would be also beneficial for us consumer since we are taking food as fresh as possible. However the dilemma now is, can we sustain this? We know that if there will be demand and an increase of supplies are needed, hence we need more supplies to sustain the demand in the market. We are already in the modern world, wherein everything and anything we wanted is just a click of our hands, and whatever we buy from the USA will just be in our hand more or less than a week, that's how fast everything is and this kind of modern trading also helps our economy, not only our own local economy but also the global economy. Is it also great things that whatever other nations eat we are able to eat it? such as exotic food that we cannot find in our local market? Isn't amazing that we are able to eat an apple in the middle of the deserted country? I would like to end this essay by stating my stand. Personally, speaking, even though it's very patriotic of me to just patronize our own food I also wanted to experience what other people from another side of the world are eating and why they love it so much and practically speaking outsourcing food are not just beneficial to us but beneficial for global trading and economy.