Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?A zoo has no useful purpose.

It is a coomon belief that a zoo has no useful purpose, however i firmly believe that zoos bring us and animals a lot of advantages. On one hand, since humans normally live in city nowadays, we seldom have opportunity to get exposed to the nature, therefore a majority of us are a lack of the knowleges about different animals. So, meaningful messages can be spread though zoos, for example, children can learn about the consqences of us throwing rubbish in the ocean or at country parks. When more people understand how human’s behaviour are affecting the nature, we can do more to protect the ecosystem and provide a better living environment for the wild animals. Second, zoos can provide help for the wild animals, for instance zoos will safe injured wild animals and help protecting wild animals that population is decreasing rapidly. More wild animals will be alive if they have received proper medical treatment, therefore there will be more speciese being kept. On the other hand, some agree that a zoo has no useful purpose since it brings lots of hardnesss to the animals who live in the zoos. First, according to recent research, the lifetime of animals who live in zoos is significantly shorter than that who live in the nature. It may be because zoos are not sutiable for willd animals to live in, since many of them should be running freely in the nature, which may create problems such as a lack of exercise, those animals will consequently suffer from physical illness. Second, a majority of animlas who are kept in the zoos have mental illness, which can be noticed from their behaviour, for example they will keep repeating the same action like running according to a circle at the same place. Also, many zoos’ animals are trained to perform, howver a majority of them are treated horriably during the trainning, which caused mental illness. In conclusion, it is undeniable that some of the zoos that arenot restriced treat the animals in a non-prpoer manners will create physical and mental illness of animals. However, I trust if there are laws to restrict the zoos, zoos can still be a sutiable place for animals to live in. Despite opposing view, I still disagree with the statement that a zoo has no useful purpose, since knowledge can be spread and animals can be protected.