Instead of being held in a different city each time, the Olympic Games should be held at a permanent site.

Currently the olympics are held in different locations. This system has been in place since the modern games began. l-1owever i agree with the idea that its preferable to always hold the games in the same city. There are certainly some advantages to having the games in different sites around the World. First of all the Olympics are a chance for the host country to be in the spotlight and to show off it's culture and technology. For example people everywhere were impressed by the opening and closing ceremonies of the 200<5 Olympics in beijing china. Moreover hosting the games has financial benefits. 1-1otel owners taxi drivers waiters and all sorts of people benefit because so many visitors come to see the games. nevertheless; I think. it would be a good idea to have the games in a permanent location. It's very expensive to build stadiums and other facilities for athletes and fans. For example, the Ion don games of 2012 cost over