Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Computers have always been undeniably important to the technological world. It is believed by some people that it should be brought in classrooms. However, others say that using it too much may cause harm to students. In this essay, I will be discussing both views and give my final opinion on this problem. On one hand, using computers is a quick and efficient way for students to learn. With the ability to transfer normal words of speaking to images or videos, it has made teaching a lot easier for teachers. Not only that, the amount of time spent for preparing the lesson will be a lot shorter. Students, especially young ones, may find these videos or infographics interesting and easy to comprehend. On the other hand, computer may make some lessons be a lot more similar and dull. A lot of teachers used powerpoints not as a tool to convey knowledge, but a main way to directly teach their students. This may make the lessons, especially long lectures more and more boring for students. Not only that, using a computer for too long may cause harm to a student's health, especially their eyes and mental health. Also, not all students have the ability to control themselves when using computers. They might use them for inappropriate purposes, such as playing games, which makes the lesson less efficient. Overall, I believe that computers should not be used in classrooms because the risks it may cause is a lot more harmful than the good effects that it brings in. The direct communication between the students and their teachers is always more valuable and better for learning an teaching.