Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Computer technology is now leading to the modern world. It is necessary to teach students how to use computers inside the classroom and teachers should use computer programs for teaching purposes. However, dependence on technology may lead to some drawbacks for some teachers and students. In my opinion, using computers while teaching can be vital for students and teachers but it should be with certain limitations as it can cause a number of problems in the future. On one hand, Modern technology is one of the most leading inventions nationwide that all people all over the world are benefiting from. Usage of computers is essential nowadays as it can help students and teachers to make their life easier. Firstly for students, at a young age, students should be able to handle computers either basic and complex one so that in the future they can be excellent at it. Secondly, teachers, it is convenient, especially when preparing for their table charts, syllabus, and general topics. There are programs such as Microsoft PowerPoint, wherein they can prepare their topic in an easy and subjective manner, as well as, usage of Microsoft Excel which can be useful for the teachers to process and compute the grades of each student every semester in a good and easier way. On the other hand, there are a merely disadvantages for students and teachers. Moreover, students can develop serious health problems if excessive usage of computers takes place. One great example would be, blurry vision which can lead to students wearing reading glasses at a very young age, another example would be an addiction to computers wherein students can no longer be productive at other things like going outdoors and have some fun with friends. As for the teachers, some professor is not less likely to use technology especially the older ones which can be difficult to them manage it. To sum up, having computers inside the classroom is essential but with a certain degree of limitations so that students and teachers can still be productive during class. Also, not all subjects can be taught with the usage of computers.