Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Nowadays, people are more and more concerned with money and material possession, however, at the same time, it is commonly believed that this is not a source of happiness. If people make an effort to describe cheerfulness, usually they will approach some difficulties, as everyone has a different attitude towards that. Since the judgment is subjective, the way of achieving the fulfilment is diverse for each of us. Defining happiness may be a complex issue. One of the reasons for that might be the variety of people in the world. Although a large number of us says that money does not give happiness, there are still individuals which have an opposite opinion. Additionally, some people might feel cheerful while having a big family, being promoted to the highest management position or having a lot of friends. That is why it is almost impossible to name happiness. While it is hard to define life satisfaction, it is not easy to describe one way of achieving it. Moreover, there is no only one recipe, which would work for all of us, that leads to contentment. Although a large percentage of the population may say that health and family are the main sources of happiness, some might argue that travelling and sport is the way to be satisfied. Another example is a religion that brings either sense of peacefulness or hope. If money was the only way to feel enjoyment, the poor people from developing countries would not be happy at all. However, that is not true as most of them are more cheerful than the richest leaders of the world. In conclusion, even though humans might seem similar, each of us is different. That is why defining happiness is a difficult task because its dictionary explanation might not work for every human being. In addition, there are many ways to achieve contentment, and it might be a combination of all of them that will bring the desired effect.