Computers are increasingly popular these days. Many people think that the advantages computer has brought outweigh the disadvantages. What is your opinion? Give reasons in your own experience.

Computers have became ubiquitous all around the world since 1990s. Although computer has enormous benefits, it has also some drawbacks. Both the advantages and disadvantages are discussed in the impending paragraphs followed by my own opinion. To embark upon, the most significant advantage of computers is discernible in the improvement of a n individuals' personal and professional lives. To elaborate, computer has made pace of life much faster and easier than before. To cite an example, not only bank employees use computers for saving records of their customers, but customers also use computers while sitting at home with the help of digitalisation. Furthermore, computer has played a vital role during this COVID19 pandemic as lockdown was imposed all over the earth and everyone was home bound. To substantiate, the sector that has been most affilicted due to Coronavirus is Education sector because all of the alma-maters has been shut down and everything has to be online. Owing to this fact computers came as a benediction for all students in the world. To illustrate, according to an article written in 'The Tribune' by Ramesh Rajachandran, 80% of the education departments used online mode of classes for their students and were gruntled with the fact that education was not gravely affected. On the contrary to this, everything comes with a darkside and computers are not a exception to this. Primarily, even though computers provide a vast knowledge about anything a person want, it also has reduced a person, s thinking abilities as person just have to google his/her doubt on google and have a detailed answer. Due to the aforementioned fact person becomes dependant on computers and don't make efforts to clear their doubts on their own. Moreover, prolonged and frequent use of these computers make a person prone to many health problems such as obesity, back pain. To cite an example, in a survey conducted by 'Indian Medical Association, it was revealed that the major reason of 70% people suffering from obesity was overuse of computers. In my opinion it depends on a person how one makes use of these humongous inventions. Despite the fact that computers has dratically changed a lot, it also has given rise to new crimes such as cyber attacks. To explicate, according to a research conducted by the 'Harvard University' USA, cyber crimes has surpassed traditional crimes by 2% in the year 2020 when everything was online. To encapsulate it can be concluded that, it is no doubt that computers have made our life easier. In spite of having plethora of drawbacks if computers are used wisely the drawbacks can be mitigated.