Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful, such as those related to science and technology

While some individual believe that in every educational institution students be allowed to choose subject whatever they want to study, others, think that they should only be permitted to study science and technology subject that will develop their future. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now. On the one hand, opponents of the alternative subjects at university assume that students in such conditions would not be mature. This means, if they only educated in particular subjects, it might be problem with their daily life in the future. For example, they could not help to their children with homework, because of they did not gain a knowledge from random subject. However, students who studied subject which related to science and technology will be common people for society, as they have a knowledge about many sphere. Finally, they able to do many activities which might be useful for country development. On the other hand, people who against to the compulsory education say that students who are taught with many themes often not well educated and in the future it might be troubles with job finding. Because studying in all subjects is mentally hard and consequently student could not be ready with his chosen profession after graduation. While students who choose particular subjects usually will be very good at their sphere and they are sought by employers every time. Finally, doing a job in which you are the best is essential side in this globalization. In conclusion, my own opinion is that students who are provided with wide range of choices in their schooling is the best technique of education, since it is really helpful for country development. Of course, this is provided if they are managed carefully and it requires huge amount of specialist to balance all spheres.