Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

On the one hand a number of poaple consider establishing a good relationship at the workplace is not important, because the main focus should be on the work. This relationship might cause to decline in productivity, as they might be distractions. For instance, the colleagues might demand precious time such having lunch together or doing their own business. This might lead to distraction from the original tasks and consequently the productivity might be affected. On the other hand I believe that friendly atmosphere at working place improve the conditions that allow workers meet their goals. The main advantage of establishing good relationship is that one can solve issues extremely faster. For the reason that if one feels confident to talk with his or her colleagues, they can identify what their co-workers' abilities. As a result, it will be easier to ask for help, due to they know who is good in this field. To summarise, I think that the goals at workplace are not the primary thing people have to pay attention at. If a person is in a good environment he is more prone to succeed than who think they ought to consider only work.