Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Usage of technology in education system is increasing rapidly, and it is argued that some people see it as a merit, while others saying its a demerit. This essay agrees to computer utility is important in learning and it should be seen as a positive development as it is useful for children as well as teachers. It is clear that internet and computers are used to get any information within the fingertips. Children's can use this technology to learn any subject that they are keen interested in simply by browsing and develop knowledge. It is the reason why i'm agreed. For instance wikipedia, it will provide the meaning of every keyword you entered and provides a complete details about it. On the other hand, some people are arguing that, the communication among people is decreasing because of technology as people stopped taking face to face. But actually the technology can be used to communicate with people across all over the world. So i'm completely disagreed to this statement. For example the applications like skype, google duo are developed to communicate and collaborate with people from anywhere in the world. To conclude, although some people are argued that computers are leading to negative consequences, the benefits of technology being used in educational institutions will outweigh them as computers provide numerous benefits to develop students knowledge.