Computers are becoming an essential part of education. What is your opinion? Do the advantages of computers in education outweigh its disadvantages?

The use of technology such as computers, laptops has been increasing in classroom since last two decades and today it has become a ubiquitous part of learning. This essay will show that this is a welcome development and can enhance educational practice. One the one hand, the main benefit computers bring to learners is easy access to vast amounts of information resources. Learners today are not limited to the books they had and the knowledge of their teacher, now they can learn about anything they choose at the touch of a button. Google is a prime example, because it allows people to easily search for whatever they are looking for quickly and accurately. For instance, ease access to vast information in the form of text and videos helps students to clear their doubts, which is must to outperform in the exam. On the other hand, the possible drawback is that using the internet to complete academic work can sometimes lead to pupils copying articles from the internet. As a result, students do not have to think about their tasks and learn very little. For example, many students admit that to save time, they copy and paste the information given on websites. In spite the above mentioned drawback, I believe it is a very positive development because most students are taking the advantage of this information highway to enhance their academic results, rather than using it to cheat. In conclusion, though there are some demerits of using computer is the classroom, but I firmly believe that its merits out numbers its demerits as the use of technology proved extremely beneficial during Covid-19 pandemic apart from its other merits.