Should employers set aside time during the day for their employees to exercise? What might be some of advantages or disadvantages?

It is thought that employers should give some extra time which is for their employees to exercise during the work day. This idea can be nice and benefit for both bosses and workers. However, this opinion can bring about some disadvantages as well as advantages. First and foremost, the break time for exercise in a work day is good for physical health of workers in any sector which includes the employees working with heavy work load or sedentary employees. For example, in Turkey, people often work between 8 am and 5 pm, and they just break for 1 hour to have lunch in the middle of the day. If some extra time except lunch time for physical activity is given, it can be nice for workers’ health. They can walk around the company, or they can go to gym centers. These activities help to increase the productivity of employees because they have more healthy bodies. In addition, these activities can help also that people break mentally. Fresh mind works well. On the other hand, rush hours may be late as work time remains stable. Thus, bosses don’t want to short cut daily work time therefore, workers must leave from their works late. Especially, it led that people can’t benefit enough from daylight in the winters. It also affects family life, which working parents can’t take enough time for their children. In conclusion, setting aside time during work days for all kinds of workers have a positive on not only employees in terms of both mental and physical health, while there are drawbacks on rush times affecting employees.