Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that computers have become the backbone of education in many nations these days due to various advantages. However, it is argued that such a device has also numerous drawbacks. This essay aims to explore the positive and negative impacts on students’ learning curve in further detail and before coming to a conclusion. To begin with, it is widely believed that computer has offered lots of enhancements in the education field. First of all, it provides easy access for different subjects which is needed for most of the pupils during their studies. For instance, most of the researches and assignments are conducted by computers as it helps students to find the required information effortlessly and in a very short time by only using some of the engine search websites such as Google, they will obtain a tremendous number of data about their homework. Secondly, it is often pointed out that students particularly in the primary schools should be adapted with the new innovation era which mainly depends on computers. To illustrate, there is no doubt that computer skills needed by most of the jobs, universities, and others fields in order to perform their tasks. Therefore, it is exceedingly significant to make students more familiar with such a device for their future. On the flip side, it should not be forgotten that computers like anything has also a black side. Firstly, It is generally agreed that a computer might be a major source of distraction. To elaborate, many students unfortunately might use some of the social media websites such as Facebook, Twitter, and more while they are studying which leads to losing their concentration. Moreover, it is widely known that computers need to be connected with good internet to provide it’s benefits, so, with poor connections it will never help students in their tasks. To sum up, although computers work only by good connection signals, I wholeheartedly believe that the internet exists in most of the places nowadays. Furthermore, computers help many researchers to perform their works as it provides easy access to most of the scientific websites.