Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have made people’s lives less boring because of digital games. In fact, I believe that e-games contribute to children’s creativity whereas they also harm children in two ways. Thanks to globalisation, almost all people nowadays have access to computers and are familiar with computer games, which normally require one to think out of box. To put it into other way, electronic games can be played till the final stage with a help of logical thinking. For example, puzzles and GTA versions trigger children’s thinking abilities to level up since they are programmed in way that demands structural thinking and comprehension. Thus, this might be the case for innovative and problem solving generation capable of using the parts of brain necessary for creativity, cerebral brain. However, this may not fully cover the topic as it can be harmful to children for two reasons. First off, no one can deny that screens beaming light cause a decline of eyesight, vision. Playing so-called games on screen has a negative impact of children’s health. If children cannot see appropriately, they tend to wear eyeglasses making them to be bullied at school. Therefore, children’s health is lost due to rays of computer screen and physical or mental damage from their peers. Lastly, There are games promoting addiction to different things. Take smoking and alcoholic as an example. These habits are exposed to children because they are likely to imitate role models of games. Meanwhile, most games do not have standards except the age limit. In conclusion, while computer games ignite sparks of imagination or creativity, they are mainly the main reasons for worst scenarios – health issues and bad habits. If game developing companies find a better way of not influencing children in a negative way, electronic entertainment software will be of more utterance than ever.