Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this current day and age, games have been considered a major sports activity. Additionally, countries around the globe have seen a significant rise in the popularity of these playing stations. While some believe this has little to no educational value for children and others disagree with this statement. In my opinion, controlled amounts of playing should not be discouraged. To begin with, certain games do require us to use our brain to its full efficiency as well as compete with other candidates on a worldwide network. Moreover, not only the brain is required to function at its peak levels, reflexes of the body are drastically improved. For instance, a recent study by, "Human behavior study association" from Canada suggests that gaming can increase brain function by 75% as compared to the other sports activity. Hence, controlled amounts of plays can provide a lot of benefits. On the contrary, computer plays have played a major role in impacting mental illness among youth. Besides, mass addiction has been developed among youth which in turn impacts their studies along with future goals. For example, a survey conducted by, "School association of Canada" suggests that students who devote more time to these activities are more susceptible to fail their exams as compared to other students. Consequently, monitoring of the usage of computers by children is required. To conclude, I believe the proportion of both should be maintained along with an emphasis on studies. Furthermore, activities which involve puzzle, general knowledge, trivia should be encouraged among students to develop IQ. Seminars should be organized to inform children about the pros and cons of online gaming.