It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

Especially after the mid-nineteen century, with technological development and increase transportation line world has become a global structure and relation limits have disappeared on a lot of areas. While this new world form has some drawbacks, from the point of my view the benefits of globalization outweigh its negative effects in terms of different sides. Globalization includes various benefits about trade, technological, economic and social for people and countries. With technological development and transportation line, all the people who live in the world can learn and reach new products and services at the same time. Thus, the class, cultural and living differences may reduce between people and societies. Besides, countries and governments can increase trade agreements with other diverse countries and organizations, and in this way, their economical structures can develop. Furthermore, investments which have been made in undeveloped countries have risen which cause to up employ level. Study research which has been conducted by the United Nations shows that percentage of prosperity in undeveloped countries has doubled with globalization. On the other hand, adapting to the globalization world requires significant infrastructure investments which can be harmful for environmental systems. Increasing industrialization and transportation have brought about the overuse of national resources which trigger climate change and global warming. Moreover, undeveloped and developing countries offer cheap labor to investors which can reduce salary and losing jobs in different countries. Additionally, lack of boundaries gives rise to immigration which causes sociological problems. In conclusion, even if globalization has some undesirable effects and results, it is clear that it has numerous benefits for humanity.