In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of salary gaps has been widely discussed in major international stages. While some suggest that economics can benefit from the rich, others consider that inequality should not be discouraged. In my opinion, governments should introduce proper taxing policies for large entrepreneurs. The extravagance of the wealthy population accounts for a great portion of the gross domestic product. They induce economic movement and boost the country's development, keeping the stock market alive. For instance, Google—one of the most successful internet-related companies—play an important role in regulating the economics of the world. While investing millions of dollars in the software industry to provide online facilities to internet users, they also encourage them to pay for the services and circulate the money around the system. However, people under the salary gap struggle to compete in a biased economic system. To stand out in the market, one has to spare a substantial budget for research, manufacturing, and promotion. Unfortunately, all the big companies in the competition will not leave any opportunity for them to rise. According to the statistics, only five percent of start-ups survive to this date due to incapability to contend the market share. Hence, I agree that the government should consider the issue, and propose a new tax policy. Along with the current law, a ceiling for the salary is introduced to mark the limit. This could lead to a spread of wealth over the country. To conclude both aspects of the argument, indeed, the rich do play an important role in the economy; however, I still insist that they should evidently contribute to society, otherwise every cent will not be properly cycled.