COMPUTER ARE BEING USED MORE AND MORE IN EDUCATION: DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Nowadays, due to the huge technological improvements, it is not so rare to see educational program being done online or trough the use of computers. I am therefore going to illustrate this topic in details and giving my personal opinion. Educational program via pc represent an unquestionable advantage over the past as many students can be reached at the same time and education can be delivered world wide staying in our own office. As an example many teaching courses in medicine or medical congresses are held online thanks to the presence of internet connections and computers. Moreover, teaching material can be easily shared between educational supervisor, teachers and student. As a result, cultural resources are accessible to a growing number of humans in the world. The overwhelming use of such a teaching methods is not free of disadvantages, though. For instance, a part of teaching is more effective when directly given to the students, I mean when teacher and students can meet in the same room. This is related top our mental processes of memorization, which cannot rely purely on cognitive mechanisms. It is well known how sense of smelling, tactile sensations, facial expressions and the consciousness to be altogether in a classroom rise the impact of teaching. Therefore, some of the advantages of the use of computer, find an important counterpart, limiting the success of ´this method. In summary, despite the technological improvement leading to the use of computers as educational methods, some human brain characteristics cannot be satisfied, resulting in a less effective impact on human´s brains of such a way of delivering culture.