All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future.

Lately, there has been a lot of discussions about the curriculum of the schools and what should teachers engage the kids to learn. Some people believe that elementary schools should focus on teaching skills like communication and cognitive development, while others think that a variety of subjects like good manners and social skills, should be included in daily classroom activities. On the one hand, it is true that children should learn different skills in class, like critical thinking, reading and writing training as well as math. For example, some preschools in Toronto are engaging their students to have scientific sessions during class hours, where the objective is to introduce them to the concept of problem-solving ability. In addition, these preschools offer extracurricular activities focusing on concentration and analytical thinking. This approach is very important for cognition and brain development and should be encouraged since the first years of the academic environment. On the other hand, other subjects like socialization and behaviour should also be included in the academic curriculum. For example, Montessori schools have become more popular nowadays due to their initiative to introduce the concept of independent learning on their curriculum. Furthermore, the ability to learn and be independent since childhood is really appreciated by parents and it is an important tool for future goals of the children. In conclusion, in my opinion, young people should learn a variety of skills during their academic training, including behaviour, independence, not mentioning the ability to solve different problems and brainstorm critical analysis of matters.